Reduce Reuse Recycle

 

It’s more than the recycling logo. Even growing up, when I heard that phrase, I always simply thought of throwing my pop cans away. I never really considered minimizing the number of pop cans I had in the first place or what else I could do with it instead of putting it into the fancy machine that sucked in bottles and cans for a 10 cent michigan return rate.

I vote we change the logos to what’s seen in this shirt instead of the overused cliche simplified recycle sign.

How can we change the signage and marketing of the mainstream to get people to notice and think about their waste? Can they reduce the volume of it? Is it really waste anyways? What else can be done with it before surcumbing to the inevidible blue bin…or worse…the plastic lined trash can?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

